Michigan Law

Please be advised that Squish Michigan provides these products for rent/sale with the express understanding that they are only to be utilized in the state of Michigan, where such use is legal, and by persons 21 years of age or older, per Michigan law.  Use of our rental products must not violate any local or state law.  Any such violation will be considered a breach of the rental contract.  Please keep in mind the following while utilizing our rental products:

Under Proposal 1, adults 21 years of age or older:

  • are legally allowed to possess up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis outside of their home and up to 10 ounces in their home
  • may have no more than 15 grams of cannabis concentrates
  • may have up to 12 cannabis plants
  • may not engage in public consumption
  • may not drive under the influence of recreational or medical marijuana

In regards to transporting:

  • marijuana must be in a sealed and labeled package
  • marijuana must be in the trunk of the car or, if there is no trunk, must be in a location that is not readily accessible from the interior of the vehicle
  • It is illegal to cross state lines while in possession of marijuana

 

This is by no means a comprehensive list of applicable laws. Please visit the Michigan Legislative website for more information.